

CITY OF MADISON

1004 Madison Avenue • Post Office Box 40 • Madison, Mississippi 39130-0040 • (601) 856-7116 • Fax (601) 853-4766

FamilyCircle BEST TOWN FOR FAMILIES

MAYOR Mary Hawkins Butler

BOARD OF ALDERMEN AT LARGE Sandra Strain

Ward I Tawanna Tatum

WARD II Patricia H. Peeler

WARD III Janie Jarvis

WARD IV Paul Tankersley

WARD V Michael L. Hudgins

WARD VI Guy Bowering February 5, 2025

VIA ELECTRONIC DELIVERY TO KYLE.KIRKPATRICK@SOS.MS.GOV AND U.S. MAIL

Mississippi Secretary of State Office Elections Division Attn: Kyle Kirkpatrick, Assistant Secretary of State for Elections P. O. Box 136 Jackson, MS 39205-0136

RE: Notice of Qualified Candidates

Dear Mr. Kirkpatrick:

Please allow this letter to confirm that the City of Madison Republican Party Executive Committee has advised the City of Madison that it qualified the following candidates as the Republican nominees:

Mayor- Mary Hawkins Butler; Alderman-at-Large- Sandra Strain; Ward 1- Tawanna Tatum; Ward 2- Pat Peeler; Ward 3- Janie Jarvis; Ward 4- Paul Tankersley Ward 5- Michael L. Hudgins; and Ward 6 – Guy Bowering.

The Executive Committee further advised the City that since only one candidate qualified for each office, the above named individuals were declared the Republican nominees for the General Election.

Should you have any questions or require any further information, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Undsen H. Branner

CHELSEA H. BRANNON City Attorney

cc: Republican Party Executive Committee (via electronic delivery)